IssueWho To ContactHow To Contact
Any safeguarding concernMiss H Staton is in charge of Safeguarding, but Student Progress Leaders will also be able to helpTelephone Miss H Staton 01246 473873
General, non-urgent enquiryReception staff will be able to assist with most enquiries and they also have an email address that is monitored dailyTelephone: 01246 473873 Email: enquiries@springwellcc.org
Reporting an absence or other queries relating to attendancePastoral Administration Team deal with absences and requests for leave of absence.Telephone: 01247 473873 and press Option 2 then: Option 1 for Years 7 & 8 Option 2 for Years 9, 10 & 11
Concerns about your child’s progress in a particular subjectPlease contact the Faculty LeaderEmail is usually the most efficient way to contact Faculty Leaders. They can always telephone you back if necessary. The website contains the names and email addresses of all Faculty Leaders.
Concerns about the progress of your child generallyPlease contact the Student Progress LeaderThe website contains the names and email addresses of all Student Progress Leaders
Concerns about friendship issuesYour child’s Tutor will usually be the best person to approach in the first instanceCommunication through your child’s planner or email enquiries@springwellcc.org stating the name of your child and their tutor group
Questions about uniformThe website has details of the college Uniform and Appearance Policywww.springwellcc.org
Questions or concerns relating to SEND provisionMrs Thompson, SENCO, works on Monday, Wednesday and Friday each weekEmail mthompson@springwellcc.org or telephone reception and ask for Mrs Rodway-Edson
Questions about, or problems with, ParentPayMrs Bedford is our Finance OfficerTelephone reception 01246 473873
Issues relating to finance (e.g. Payment for trips)Mrs Liddle is our college Business and Resources ManagerTelephone 01246 473873 Option 3
Exam queriesMrs K Harrison is the Exams OfficerTelephone reception on 01246 473873
Term DatesThe website has details of the term dates. Each term a summary calendar is produced for parents and carers.www.springwellcc.org
Questions about transport and busesStudent Services will be able to answer most queriesTelephone 01246 473873, Option 2 then Option 4
Lost propertyStudent Services will be able to answer most queriesTelephone 01246 473873, Option 2 then Option 4
Subject AreaFaculty LeaderSenior Leader Link Contact
EnglishMrs L Holmes Faculty Leader for English lholmes@springwellcc.orgMr M Edwards
MathsMiss S Patel Faculty Leader for Maths spatel@springwellcc.orgMr J Naylor
Science (Biology, Chemistry and Physics)Mrs S Hopkinson Faculty Leader for Science shopkinson1@springwellcc.orgMr S Birks
Humanities (History, Geography and RE)Miss C Fisher Faculty Leader for Humanities cfisher@springwellcc.orgMr S Birks
Arts (Perform, Drama, Dance, Music and Art)Faculty Leaders for the Arts Mrs H Fisher hfisher@springwellcc.org Mrs K Pettit kpettit@springwellcc.orgMr M Edwards
LanguagesMrs L Greaves Faculty Leader for Languages lgreaves@springwellcc.orgMr J Naylor
PEMr P Dean Faculty Leader for PE pdean@springwellcc.orgMiss H Staton
PSHEMr C Jacques Faculty Leader for PSHE cjacques@springwellcc.orgMiss H Staton
Technologies (Computing, Media, Business, Food and Product Design)Mr S Warrington Faculty Leader for Technologies swarrington@springwellcc.orgMr S Birks
Pastoral AreaStudent Progress LeaderContact Details
Year 7Mr M Walkermwalker@springwellcc.org
Year 8Miss N Fazil/Mr C Jacques (Mat Cover)nfazil@springwellcc.org
Year 9Miss C Hoylechoyle@springwellcc.org
Year 10Miss C Selbycselby@springwellcc.org
Year 11Miss McAlpinermcalpine@springwellcc.org